Ecoutez le Podcast de la ZanZanA, l'émission METAL de RTCI :

  RSS : Subscribe to ZanZanA podcast   Listen to Spotify   Listen to Deezer
  Listen to Apple Podcasts Listen to Stitcher   Listen to Podbean   Listen to Tune In

Newsletter :

Si vous désirez recevoir par mail les notifications relatives aux prochains épisodes du ZanZanA Live Streaming Show,
n'hésitez pas à vous abonner à notre newsletter :



Lay Siege - Hopeisnowhere

Monday, January 19, 2015 - by Lifeforce Records

Hailing from the heart of England – the Midlands – LAY SIEGE create their own distinctive heavy sound. The Northampton quartet mixes core-elements with post- and sludge-metal to achieve riff-orientated songs with heart and depth. Formed in January 2010, LAY SIEGE debuted with mini-album “Obolus” in 2012. The well received six track EP was noted for standing out because of its fresh sound and approach. This is something the quartet continues to address on its first full length album and debut for LIFEFORCE RECORDS – “hopeisnowhere”.

The record sees LAY SIEGE introducing new vocalist Carl Brown and strengthen the direction of playing massive, voluminous songs in between metal and modern post-core. With “hopeisnowhere” the British four-piece is heading in the direction of a consolidated, overlapping heavy-sound that surprises with ruthlessness and sudden grace at the same time. One of the song titles can be used as perfect summary for LAY SIEGEs first album: ‘Souldrinker’. There is no turning back, if you once started to listen to “hopeisnowhere”.

  • 01.  Irebot
  • 02.  Glass Veil
  • 03.  Hollow Hands
  • 04.  The Illusion of Choice
  • 05.  Souldrinker
  • 06.  Hopeisnowhere
  • 07.  The Afflicted
  • 08.  Black Cloud
  • 09.  Blue Pill
  • 10.  March The Flock
  • 11.  A Fictional Sound

  Share Post   

View Comments Comments

Leave a Comment