Ecoutez le Podcast de la ZanZanA, l'émission METAL de RTCI :

  RSS : Subscribe to ZanZanA podcast   Listen to Spotify   Listen to Deezer
  Listen to Apple Podcasts Listen to Stitcher   Listen to Podbean   Listen to Tune In

Newsletter :

Si vous désirez recevoir par mail les notifications relatives aux prochains épisodes du ZanZanA Live Streaming Show,
n'hésitez pas à vous abonner à notre newsletter :



ON TOUR: Steak Number Eight supporting Prong together with Hark!

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - by Indie Recordings

No rest for the wicked; Steak Number Eight are once again ready to tour Europe, supporting - Prong - together with H A R K! The tour starts out in The Netherlands on April 17, and after visiting Belgium, Great Britain, France, Switzerland and Austria, the tour ends in Germany on May 3.

Statement form the band: "We can't wait to hit the road with these guys! See you all there! And as you can see we also play our homebase De Kreun !! Will be fun! 

Make sure not to miss out on what Thrash Hits (UK) define as "one of metal’s brightest young hopes"!

Tour dates:
  • Apr 17 - Vera - Groningen (NL)
  • Apr 18 - Volt Netherlands - Sittard (NL)
  • Apr 19 - De Kreun - Kortrijk (BE)
  • Apr 21 - O2 Academy 2 - Birmingham (UK)
  • Apr 22 - O2 Academy 2 - Liverpool (UK)
  • Apr 23 - O2 Academy Islington - London (UK)
  • Apr 24 - O2 Academy - Bristol (UK)
  • Apr 25 - L'Empreinte - Savigny Le Temple (FR)
  • Apr 26 - Z7 - Pratteln (CH)
  • Apr 27 - PPC - Graz (AU)
  • Apr 28 - Szene - Wien (AU)
  • Apr 29 - Feierwerk - Munchen (DE)
  • Apr 30 - C-Club - Berlin (DE)
  • May 01 - Underground - Koln (DE)
  • May 02 - Turock - Essen (DE)
  • May 03 - Knust - Hamburg (DE)

Surfacing for the first time in 2008 (remember: Steak Number Eight won Humo’s Rockrally with the
average age of 15), crushing windows with their bare hands and storming stages all over the country! The
Steak Number Eight blitzkrieg soon turned into a genuine metal offensive. By touring intensively the
band was soon known for its crushing live reputation and it wouldn’t take too long for them to record
their first full length: ‘All is Chaos’ (2010).

Produced by Mario Goossens (Triggerfinger / Black Box Revelation)and mixed by Matt Bayles (Isis,
Mastodon), ‘All Is Chaos’ hit stores in February 2011 and received raving reviews in both national and
international press. The album was sealed on 45.000 copies with Metal Hammer, UK’s leading metalmagazine,
better known as The Heavy Metal Bible.

Meanwhile, 2 years and 3 UK tours further down the line, Steak Number Eight have evolved into a band
that can make a difference and leave behind their tracks of musical mayhem. The audience licks their
wounds. Performances at Graspop Metal Meeting, Dour Festival and Pukkelpop not only turned Steak
Number Eight into an experienced, well-oiled touring machine ... the band also recorded 11 smashing
new tracks for the long awaited successor of ‘All is Chaos’.

On the new album ‘The Hutch’, Steak Number Eight digs deeper than ever before, finding a perfect
balance between devastating guitars and a hopeful sense of melody. With a worldwide release on
Norwegian label ‘Indie Records’ (Cult of Luna, Kvelertak), Steak Number Eight can finally measure
themselves with their big brothers of Isis, Mastodon, Deftones, Tool and Neurosis.
The trail of destruction starts with the speakers!

‘The Hutch’ was produced by Reinhard Vanbergen (The Hickey Underworld, Drums Are For Parades)
and mixed by Matt Bayles. Howie Weinberg (Deftones, Faith no More, Pantera, Ween++) signed for the
mastering credits.

  • 1. Cryogenius
  • 2. Black Eyed
  • 3. Photonic
  • 4. Push Pull
  • 5. Pilgrimage Of A Black Heart
  • 6. Exile Of Our Marrow
  • 7. The Shrine
  • 8. Slumber
  • 9. Ashore
  • 10. Rust
  • 11. Tearwalker

  Share Post   

View Comments Comments

Leave a Comment