Sonata Arctica Sonata Arctica


Line Up
Membres actuels
    Jani Liimatainen - Guitare
    Tommy Portimo - Batterie
    Tony Kakko – Chant & Claviers
    Marko Paasikoski - Basse
    Henrik Klingenberg - Claviers
En deux (ou trois) mots
  • Origine: Kemi - Finlande
  • Genre(s): Heavy Rock / Metal
  • Label: Nuclear Blast
Formed 1996 in the Finnish town of Kemi, SONATA ARCTICA has over the past ten years become one of the most important melodic power metal bands on the planet. Extremely successful tours throughout Europe, America and Japan made Tony Kakko and the boys an international act with thousands of fans all over the world.

In late 2003, SONATA ARCTICA signed a contract with Nuclear Blast Records and started recording "Reckoning Night" soon after. The first single ”Don't Say A Word” was released on August 23rd in Finland only. The single went straight to #1 in the official charts! A headline tour was supposed to follow the release of "Reckoning Night", but the band recieved a once-in-a-lifetime invitation from Nightwish to join their European tour as special guests. SONATA ARCTICA simply could not say no and toured Europe with NIGHTWISH, playing arenas with capacities up to 12 000!

After the great success of "Reckoning Night" and the 2006 released Live-DVD "For The Sake Of Revenge", the band is up to present their fans and everybody else a new masterpiece of heavy music!
Divers Liens
blog comments powered by Disqus
Google Video

Google News
Loading... Téléchargements MP3